Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Update: Thanks to readers Jon Van Horne and Red Sox Fan in the comments section for providing us more feedback on the theme song for Rizzoli and Isles: Boston Pops’ Instrumental Version to “I’m Shipping Up to Boston” from the “Red Sox Album”.

The Rizzoli and Isles theme song is jam packed full of energy that reflects the solid thrilling pace of the show. I would prefer the instrumental version although I don’t mind the Linkin Park-like voice blaring lyrics if I were on a pirate ship buckled down with scallywags. This song makes me want to watch Boondock Saints all over again.

“I’m Shipping Up To Boston” – Dropkick Murphys

Lyrics:

I’m a sailor peg
And I lost my leg
Climbing up the top sails
I lost my leg!

I’m shipping up to Boston … wayy-yooo!
I’m shipping up to Boston … wayyyyyy-yo!
I’m shipping up to Boston … wayy-yooo!
I’m shipping off … to find my wooden leg!

I’m a sailor peg
And I lost my leg
Climbing up the top sails
I lost my leg!

I’m shipping up to Boston … wayy-yooo!
I’m shipping up to Boston … wayyyyyy-yo!
I’m shipping up to Boston … wayy-yooo!
I’m shipping off … to find my wooden leg!

