Tags

, , , , , , ,

Sadly, if it wasn’t for Piper Perabo starring in the show, I shan’t continue watching Covert Affairs. Watching Covert Affairs is like watching a female version of James Bond. I’m trying to think about the story and all I’m getting is visual Piper Perabo noise-noise in a good way. OMG give me her pair of black Christian Louboutin pumps from Episode 1!!!!! $600 + can get me a round trip ticket to Hong Kong! Tonight I seriously tried looking for knock-offs of the same style of pumps! No luck!

Okay back to the series, I read on TMZ that Piper received injuries to her knee while on set mid August.  Piper don’t you dare pull a Bruce Lee on us! Be careful!

I remain hopeful for an upcoming yuri scene in which my dreams would come true if they did a Mr. and Mrs. Smith scenario but instead of Brad and Angelina we get Piper and Lena Headey! I wonder if they are still close friends.

I’m stuck watching Episode 5 on Hulu. Time to resume…..

Here is the Theme Song and lyrics for Covert Affairs:

Can You Save Me – Apple Tree and Tangerines

When I collapse, will you forget?
When I’m dead and gone, will you regret?
All of the constant, mocking bitter slang
And pokes when you were so upset
When you grabbed your keys, said you were gone
Helped myself out, passed the gun
And bombed my friends and family I did well
It’s just my choices
They were wrong
They were wrong,
They were wrong,
They were wrong,
They were wrong, wrong, wrong

[Chorus:]
Can you save me?
From this nothing I’ve become
It’s just something that I’ve done
Never meant to cause you worry
Don’t you blame me
For this nothing I’ve become
It’s just something that I’ve done
Never meant to show you my mistakes

When “us” collapse, break bonds, when you forget
All the months we spent on loneliness
Long nights, short days with conversation
That’s nothing more than arguments
I’d fix this if I could
I’d change this… you know I would
It’s been a long time coming
A long time baby
Say that you misunderstood

[Chorus:]
Can you save me?
From this nothing I’ve become
It’s just something that I’ve done
Never meant to cause you worry
Don’t you blame me
For this nothing I’ve become
It’s just something that I’ve done
Never meant to show you my mistakes

I don’t know, I don’t know
I don’t know where I am heading
All I can tell is that you’re gone!
All I know,
All I know I’ve become a disappointment
Sorry if I’m always wrong!

All your perspectives stand
I’m not the same creature that I was back then
A slight touch and an honest glance
I’m never coming back
Never going back there again

Can you save me?
Can you save me?

[Chorus:]
Can you save me?
From this nothing I’ve become
It’s just something that I’ve done
Never meant to cause you worry
Don’t you blame me
For this nothing I’ve become
It’s just something that I’ve done
Never meant to show you my mistakes

-The theme song is meh. Sounds too James Bond-ish. Maybe I’ll acquire a taste with a few more doses of the next episodes. I much prefer the theme song, “Dog Days are Over” by Florence and the Machine from this trailer:

