Tags

Probably due to the amount of coffee I drank yesterday, I had one of the most difficult times falling asleep. I’m trying to edge away from drinking coffee everyday, except for yesterday because I was just so tired! Then I had a bad dream…terrible one in fact. Thanks Viridian for catching my bad dreams! ^_^

I was randomly clicking on vids on youtube when one of the related videos said “Bad Dream” on it.  What a coincidence! I just had to do a post on it! It’s by Keane and extremely sad, but the tone of the song is somehow calming for me. I just won’t listen to the lyrics. Good thing I was SUPER sleepy that it didn’t take me long to fall back asleep even though I was in a very worried state.

What do you do if you have a bad dream or can’t sleep at night?


Why do I have to fly
over every town up and down the line?
I’ll die in the clouds above
and you that I defend, I do not love.
I wake up, it’s a bad dream,
No one on my side,
I was fighting
But I just feel too tired
to be fighting,
guess I’m not the fighting kind.
Where will I meet my fate?
Baby I’m a man, I was born to hate.
And when will I meet my end?
In a better time you could be my friend.

[chorus]
I wake up, it’s a bad dream,
No one on my side,
I was fighting
But I just feel too tired
to be fighting,
guess I’m not the fighting kind.
Wouldn’t mind it
if you were by my side
But you’re long gone,
yeah you’re long gone now.

Where do we go?
I don’t even know,
My strange old face,
And I’m thinking about those days,
And I’m thinking about those days.

I wake up, it’s a bad dream,
No one on my side,
I was fighting
But I just feel too tired
to be fighting,
guess I’m not the fighting kind.
Wouldn’t mind it
if you were by my side
But you’re long gone,
yeah you’re long gone now..

