Tags

,

I like to think of myself as a semi-health conscious eater. I look at the labels and try stay away from the artificial crapola.  However while I was chit chatting with a barista, there was a whole row of *Sno Balls right below me….I was soooo tempted! Good thing I had my friend there who just got out of the gym to set me straight! BUT the barista girl said, “It’s okay to indulge.” I felt like I was one of those cartoons with an angel and a devil on either side of her shoulder at that moment.  I resisted! It’s okay to indulge once in a while.

Jo Jo is my inspiration and wrote a chart of what she ate for breakfast, lunch, and dinner over the course of a few days. Note: Mostly just bread! -_- I’ve also been meaning to do this for a while and having a blog gives me the opportunity to put things down in writing where I’m more likely to get it accomplished.

So far I’ve eaten..potato salad, slice of turkey breast, this turnover thing with rice and chicken inside,  two Le Tao chocolate truffles from Hokkaido, and a box of Green Milk Tea.  Nothing for breakfast as I woke up past 11 am.

*Sno Balls are creme-filled chocolate cakes with marshmallow wrapped around the cakes topped with pink coconut flakes.

