Tags

, , ,

Black Rock Shooter is one of the best OVAs I have ever watched! I began crossing my fingers it didn’t end like Kannazuki no Miko! Well it doesn’t! What does Black Rock Shooter remind me of? The movie What Dreams May Come. Two people with a strong bond end up in two different worlds-the real world and the wasteland of hell. In this case, Mato’s persona, Black Rock Shooter, enters hell in order to save/bring back Yomi. Both personas duke it out in an almost neverending battle scene. In the end BRS breaks the chains of stubbornness and embraces Yomi’s heart, disintegrating Yomi’s rebellious and angry persona. This scene really gripped my sappy heart. The dark side of Yomi was futile against all the love from Mato’s embrace.

The scenery is stunning, battle scenes visually stimulating, and the mundane school-life of the two girls, Mato and Yomi, is very sweet. I’m sure many people can relate to the progression of friendship between Mato and Yomi.  I’ve been that situation where a close friend of mine suddenly began spending a lot of time with another friend and I’m guilty of doing the same.  Balancing relationships in high school was hard work! Even now balancing relationships takes practice and a more sensitive awareness of other people’s feelings.

LOVED IT!! ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 out of 5 sappy hearts!

Most Powerful Scene: This scene is a perfect example of the power of actions speak louder than words.

First thing that came to my mind after seeing the checkerboard background was chess.

Second thing that came to my mind, a Louis Vuitton bag.



Before I move on to the crapload of my fav screenshots, WHO IS THIS MYSTERIOUS HOT CHARACTER?!?!?!?!

Now on to the crapload of my favorite screenshots!

Other Fav Scenes:

