Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Squeezing in time for Music Mondays is HAAARRD! I’m dead tired when I get home!

Alright here’s a teenie glimpse of my September playlist:

“Sidelines” – Maria Chello
“Let Me Be Myself” – 3 Doors Down
“Club Can’t Handle Me” – Flo Rida & David Guetta
“Please Don’t Let Me Go” – Olly Murs
“Crossfire” – Brandon Flowers
“King of Anything” – Sara Bareilles

  • “Sideline” – Maria Chello: This song I’m sure just about everyone and his/her mama can relate to. The premise of the song is about a one-way relationship and the girl is hanging on my a strand of hope..waiting waiting waiting. Girl get a move on! Easier said than done. Oh I just realized it could even a song used for Black Rock Shooter! Yes it’s a SAD SONG! ;_;



Lyrics:

i can’t keep waiting, waiting
i can’t keep waiting, waiting
show me a sign
give me a reason to believe in your smile
cos i’m not seeing anything on your face
it’s like our love was erased
from your eyes

throw me a rope
don’t leave me drowning in an ocean so cold
i really need you to help me understand
why you don’t reach for my hand
when you know i’m hurting

i’ve been on the sideline waiting baby
feeling like i’m here alone
i don’t wanna be your last resort
sitting on the bench waiting for your call
i thought that we were closer
i try and i try
and you’re never around
i say i won’t cry
but the tears they come down
pouring and the truth is i
don’t wanna leave but i’m losing my mind
waiting on the sideline

this is your chance
our song is playing
you should want us to dance
you use to laugh when i would step on your feet
is that just a memory
(remember when we danced til the sun came up)
i’m not a game
you can’t replace me if i happen to break
so don’t make promises and not follow through
cos i don’t do that to you
baby can you feel me

i’ve been on the sideline waiting for you
feeling like i’m here alone
i don’t wanna be your last resort
sitting on the bench waiting for your call
i thought that we were closer
i try and i try
and you’re never around
i say i won’t cry
but the tears they come down
pouring and the truth is i
don’t wanna leave but i’m losing my mind
waiting on the sideline

something’s gotta change
cos i’ve been losing faith
i love you but i can’t wait here forever
how did you get so far
so far away from my heart
don’t you realize i’m here too
i can’t keep waiting, waiting
i can’t keep waiting, waiting
cos it don’t seem like you do
i can’t keep waiting, waiting
i can’t keep waiting, waiting
cos i am hurt, i don’t need hurt from you
you got me waiting on the sideline

i’ve been on the sideline waiting baby
feeling like i’m here alone
i don’t wanna be your last resort
sitting on the bench waiting for your call
i thought that we were closer
i try and i try
and you’re never around
i say i won’t cry
but the tears they come down
pouring and the truth is i
don’t wanna leave but i’m losing my mind
waiting on the sideline

cos i am hurt, i don’t need hurt from you
you got me waiting on the sideline


  • “Let Me Be Myself” – 3 Doors Down: When I first heard this song, the lyrics really captivated me. The title of the song says it all. Be true to yourself, be who you are, and shine no matter what.

Lyrics:

I guess i just got lost
Bein’ someone else
I tried to kill the pain
Nothin ever helped
I left myself behind
Somewhere along the way
Hopin to come back around
To find myself someday

Lately i’m so tired of waiting for you
To say that it’s ok, but tell me
Please, would you one time
Just let me be myself
So i can shine with my own light
Let me be myself
Would you let me be myself

I’ll never find my heart
Behind someone else
I’ll never see the light of day
Living in this cell
It’s time to make my way
Into the world i knew
Take back all of these times
That i gave in to you

Lately i’m so tired of waiting for you
To say that it’s ok, but tell me
Please, would you one time
Let me be myself
So i can shine with my own light
And let me be myself
For a while, if you don’t mind
Let me be myself
So i can shine with my own light
Let me be myself

That’s all i’ve ever wanted from this world
Is to let me be me

Please would you one time
Let me be myself
So i can shine with my own light
Let me be myself
Please would you one time
Let me be myself
So i can shine with my own light
Let me be myself
For a while, if you don’t mind
Let me be myself
So i can shine with my own light
Let me be myself
Would you one time… oooh
Let me be myself
Let me be me

  • “Club Can’t Handle Me” – Flo Rida and David Guetta: If you don’t know already, I’m a fan of David Guetta and Benny Benassi. I like high bass techno beats that make me want to grind on the dance floor.
  • “Please Don’t Let Me Go” – Olly Murs: At first I thought his name read “Oily” Murs. Then I sung out “Olly Olly oxen free.” LOL! This song has a ska-like tune which is always fun and the lyrics are sweet. The guy sounds kind of ummm…girly? Well I like it!
  • “Cross Fire” – Brandon Flowers: I just listened to this song last night while watching the official video and I’m still digesting it. I was paying more attention to the video because Charlize Theron is in it! Watch the video it’s HILARIOUS!!! If Charlize’s mind could talk, it would be saying,” SHIT! GOT YOURSELF IN A MESS AGAIN?! YOU IDIOT!” “Why do you always have to save your sorry ass!” Hey Charlize’s characters in her movies do talk that way! Brandon is probably like,”I know but I like the way you handle big sticks.” “I just went to buy a new bedframe for the bed we broke last night during our rendezvous and look where it landed me. Ninja-Town!”
  • “King of Anything” – Sara Bareilles: There are several songs from her that I really like. This is the latest popular song of hers my lovely friend made me listen to. I much prefer her upbeat songs with these cheerful tunes and great lyrics. Sara just tells it like it is where her lyrics aren’t all lovey dovey.

Lyrics:
Oh (oh oh oh)
Oh (oh oh oh)
Oh (oh oh oh)
Oh (oh oh oh)

Keep drinkin’ coffee
Stare me down across the table
While I look outside

So many things I’d say if only I were able
But I just keep quiet
And count the cars that pass by

You’ve got opinions, man
We’re all entitled to ’em
But I never asked

So let me thank you for time
And try to not waste any more of mine
Get out of here fast

I hate to break it you babe
But I’m not drowning
There’s no one here to save

Who cares if you disagree
You are not me
Who made you king of anything
So you dare tell me who to be
Who died
And made you king of anything

Oh (oh oh oh)
Oh (oh oh oh)
Oh (oh oh oh)
Oh (oh oh oh)

You sound so innocent
All full of good intent
You swear you know best

But you expect me to
Jump up on board with you
Right off into your dellusional sunset

I’m not the one who’s lost
With no direction oh
But you won’t ever see

You’re so busy makin’ maps
With my name on them in all caps
You got the talkin’ down just not the listening

And who cares if you disagree
You are not me
Who made you king of anything
So you dare tell me who to be
Who died
And made you king of anything

All my life
I’ve tried
To make everybody happy while I
Just hurt
And hide
Waitin’ for someone to tell me it’s my turn
To decide

Oh (oh oh oh)
Oh (oh oh oh)
Oh (oh oh oh)
Oh (oh oh oh)

Who cares if you disagree
You are not me
Who made you king of anything
So you dare tell me who to be
Who died
And made you king of anything

Who cares if you disagree
You are not me
Who made you king of anything
So you dare tell me who to be
Who died
And made you king of anything

Let me hold your crown, babe
Oh oh
Ah

