Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

The first song is one I heard at the end of Rookie Blue’s (which has really hot female cops) Season 2 Episode 2 called “Unfold” by Marc Robillard. I think I like it so much because it reminds me of “Collide” by Howie Dy which I fell head over heels with because of this video below with some of my fav lesbian films. The other song is by the ska punk band 311 appropriately named “Sunset in July” -great little summer jam to play at BBQs.

“Collide” – Imagine Me & You, DEBs, and others.

“Unfold”

“Sunset in July”

“Unfold” Lyrics
Can I open up those eyes and see what lies behind
put my hands in yours and hold em tight,
and see what we can find.

If I could show
You all the gold
Then you would know
How it all, could unfold

Let me open up those pretty eyes
and show you how to fly

If I could show
You all the gold
Then you would know
How it all, could unfold

If I could you know I, really would, you know that I would
yeah I’d open those eyes, then you’d know

If I could show
You all the gold
Then you would know
How it all, could unfold

If I could show
You all the gold
Then you would know
How it all, could unfold

“Sunset in July” Lyrics
Well I can show you how it is done
There’s no competitors
Time to say goodbye to the sun
It takes a better turn
Wake up, it’s not your typical rehash
Something unpredictable
Do you really know that?
I will remember this one
I’m just on pure momentum
Rock out and break up your own suppression
I like to see you having fun
In the setting sun

Sunset in July
Rockers by my side and time is flying by
Ba da dop dop da dee-yah
Watching you dancing and having the time of your life
And it’s getting me high
Time is flying by
Whoa oh-oh-oh

January, February, March into May
Here’s June with a tune just to brighten my day
Sunsetting in July I’m gonna fade ’em away
Time is sliding, time is sliding on, hear what I say, whoa!
If you believe that, believe that
Back-up, back-up, you need that, need that
Space & time and time & space is my way
I’m forever in existence, I’m forever okay

Sunset in July
Rockers by my side and time is flying by
Ba da dop dop da dee-yah
Watching you dancing and having the time of your life
And it’s getting me high
Time is flying by
Whoa oh-oh-oh

The time of our lives
Here, I was happy
The days flying by
Come closer to me
I could never knock out all the things that you given
Throughout the multiverse, ’bout anything could be true
Might as well make up anything to believe in
It’s made inside of you

Sunset in July
Rockers by my side and time is flying by
Ba da dop dop da dee-yah
Watching you dancing and having the time of your life
And it’s getting me high
Time is flying by
Whoa-oh-oh
Watching you dancing and having the time of your life
And it’s getting me high
Time is flying by
Whoa oh-oh-oh

